Senators 2022-2023


Chair: Megan Cunningham | Hall Park, A109 | 972-668-7353
Secretary: Heather Noel
Communications Coordinator: Kara Ottinger
Past Chair – ex officio: Liz Berry | Hurley 207 | Ext. 5240


  • Suzannie Dickensen
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy 
Division of Advancement

Claudia Taylor

Division of Compliance and Ethics/President's Office

Toni Sorsdal

Division of Digital Strategy and Innovation:
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy
Division of Enrollment
  • Jamie Brand
  • Latrice Moore
  • Vacancy
Division of Institutional Equity and Diversity:

Emily Costello

Division of Finance and Administration:
  • Kate Denton
  • Karen Ishee
  • Kathy Neira
  • David Causey
  • Tammy McDaniel
Division of Provost:
  • Maria Baylock
  • John Bellon
  • Rekha Gopalakrishnan
  • Katie Jenkins
  • Tori Merkle
  • Anna Phelan
  • Madison Russell
Division of Research

Katie Herring

Division of Student Affairs
  • Wendy Comfort
  • Megan Cunningham
  • Katie Hermes
  • Christi Hestand
  • Brittany Landau
  • Kara Ottinger
Division of University Brand Strategy and Communication:
  • Heather Noel 
  • Vacancy

Staff Senate Assistant 

Rachel Ellison, Senior Assistant to the Executive Committee

Reilley Flood, Assistant to the General Assembly

Site Manager

Kara Ottinger